TOM: PIONEER in ACCOMMODATION OF RADIO COMMUNICATION EQUIPMENTS

Presentation

TOM Leader of Tower Companies in Madagascar

Towerco Of Madagascar S.A., better known as TOM, is a Malagasy company whose headquarters are located in the capital, at Galaxy Andraharo. TOM, it’s more than 100 employees, men and women with a passion for Telecommunications.

Our activities started in 2011 by acquiring a pool owned by TELMA, which we quickly exploited. Strong demand from telecoms operators pushed us to build and inaugurate our first own infrastructure at their request in March 2012. In 2013, the construction of new sites continued with more than a hundred sites made available to our clients. This strong growth and this momentum went on through 2014, with more than a hundred new sites. That same year, at the head of a partnership, we won the bid for building new sites called “PICOM project (Telecommunications Infrastructure Project for Madagascar) “, for a World Bank-funded international tender. All these sites are up and running across the western and southern parts of Madagascar.

In 2015, we invested in over a hundred new sites. Some of them are located in urban areas and others in rural areas, enabling operators to provide the population with better coverage. That same year, we took on the management, operation and marketing in “Managed services” of over 400 new towers belonging to one of the largest telephone companies of the Big Island. By the end of 2015, TOM had a fleet of over 800 sites covering all of Madagascar.

The year 2016 enabled us to complete our deployment projects, which was a satisfaction for our customers, as well as the MOBILE STATIONS made available for temporary facilities.

For 2017, and still in the context of improving our services, we managed to stay atop new technologies by automating our monthly billings, identifying our new projects such as the Rural Electrification Project and the Partnership with new companies like WindIt. This year will allow us to achieve our goal of more than 1,000 sites, even as our new deployment projects are rolling out.

TOM

Activities

On-demand construction

We assist the operator on all stages of the construction of a specific site.
We provide site analysis, land survey, environmental assessment, geo-technical analysis and marketing, construction and installation of equipment.

Collocation

We provide our customers and partners with selling space and services on a tower. The collocation offer matches the Ministry of Telecommunications’ strong will to share a maximum of infrastructure among operators.

Sell lease back

We buy the towers of a network operator. This reduces the operator’s CAPEX and increases its network coverage at a lower cost.
They can rely on a quality service. We thus propose new sites that we make available to other customers on a shared model.

NOC

We manage all of our sites through our Network Operating Center. Our commitment is to provide a premium service and maintain energy on our website 24/7.

Managed services

We offer a full range of services to manage a site. We adapt to the specific needs of our customers. We monitor and manage fuel and energy use. We optimize the sharing of infrastructure with other customers in order to reduce operating costs and capital expenditures.

Customer Service

We are in charge of measuring our customers’ satisfaction and taking the appropriate measures to ensure a better quality of service.
In close collaboration with all divisions, customer service implements close follow-up of clients on all cases, namely complaints or requests about offers, invoicing, information on our sites and the collection of our receivables.

Partners

TOM

ELECTRICITE DE MADAGASCAR

  • Setting up Telecom infrastructure, towers, shelters …
  • Setting up infrastructure for Radio and Television stations
  • Energy supply and management on isolated sites
  • Remote supervision and management of sites
  • Civil and electrical engineering, audit and survey
TOM

CAMUSAT MADAGASCAR

  • Managed Service, Maintenance and Operations
  • Construction and installation of Telecom site
  • Energy and renewable energies
  • Installation and commissioning of equipment
  • Fixed Networks and Optical Networks
TOM

Sagemcom Madagascar

  • Design and implementation of Telecom stations
  • Solutions for rural electrification and isolated sites
  • Design and Engineering
  • Management solutions offers
  • Audits and Maintenance

Our references

TOM

Orange Madagascar

TOM

Telma Madagascar

TOM

Airtel Madagascar

TOM

Radio Télévision Analamanga

TOM

Gulfsat Madagascar

TOM

Radio Voix de la Sagesse

TOM

Radio Maria

TOM : The best partner to manage all the aspects of the management of your site

TOM : PIONNIER DANS L’HEBERGEMENT DES MATERIELS DE RADIO-TELECOMMUNICATIONS

Présentation

TOM Leader des Tower Companies à Madagascar

Towerco Of Madagascar S.A., plus connue sous le nom de TOM, est une société de droit Malgache dont le siège est localisé dans la capitale à Galaxy Andraharo. TOM, c’est plus de 100 employés, hommes et femmes passionnés par les Télécommunications.

Nos activités ont démarré en 2011 par le rachat d’un parc de TELMA que nous avons rapidement exploité. La forte demande des opérateurs Télécoms nous a poussé à construire et à inaugurer nos premières propres infrastructures à leur demande dès mars 2012. En 2013, les constructions de nouveaux sites se sont poursuivies avec plus d’une centaine de sites, mis à la disposition de nos clients. Cette forte croissance et ce dynamisme se poursuivent en 2014 avec plus d’une centaine de nouveaux sites. La même année, à la tête d’un partenariat, nous remportons dans le cadre d’un appel d’offre international subventionné par la Banque Mondiale, la construction de nouveaux sites dit « projet PICOM (Projet d’Infrastructures de Télécommunications pour Madagascar) ». L’ensemble de ces sites sont mis en service sur toute la partie Ouest et Sud-est de Madagascar.

En 2015, nous avons investi dans plus d’une centaine de nouveaux sites. Certains d’entre eux sont localisés dans des zones urbaines et d’autres sont implantés en milieux ruraux permettant aux opérateurs d’offrir une meilleure couverture aux populations. Cette même année, nous prenons la gestion, l’exploitation et la commercialisation en « Managed services » de plus de 400 nouvelles tours appartenant à l’un des plus grands opérateurs téléphoniques de la Grande Île. Dès la fin 2015, TOM disposait d’un parc de plus de 800 sites couvrant tout Madagascar

L’année 2016 nous a permis de mener à bien nos projets de déploiement, à la satisfaction de nos clients, ainsi que des STATIONS MOBILES mis à disposition pour les installations provisoires.

Pour cette année 2017, et toujours dans le cadre d’une amélioration de nos services, nous avons pu être à la pointe de la technologie en automatisant nos facturations mensuelles, en identifiant nos nouveaux projets comme le projet d’Electrification rurale, ainsi que le partenariat avec des nouvelles sociétés comme WindIt. Cette année nous permettra de réaliser notre objectif de plus de 1 000 sites tout en mettant en œuvre nos nouveaux projets de déploiement.

TOM

Activités

Construction sur demande

Nous accompagnons l'opérateur sur toutes les étapes de la construction d'un site spécifique.
Nous offrons, l'analyse du site, l'enquête foncière, l'évaluation environnementale, l'analyse géo-technique et marketing, la construction et l'installation des équipements.

Colocation

Nous offrons à nos clients et partenaires la vente d'espace et de services sur une tour. L’offre de colocation répond à la forte volonté du Ministère des Télécommunications de mutualiser au maximum les infrastructures entre opérateurs.

Sell lease back

Nous achetons les tours d'un opérateur de réseau. Cela permet de réduire le CAPEX de l'opérateur et d'accroitre sa couverture réseau à moindre coût.
Ils sont assurés d'avoir un service de qualité. Nous proposons ainsi de nouveaux sites que nous mettons à disposition à d'autres clients sur un modèle de colocation.

NOC

Nous gérons l'ensemble de nos sites grâce à notre Network Operating Center. Nos engagements sont de fournir un service premium et de maintenir l’énergie sur nos sites 24h/24.

Managed services

Nous offrons une gamme complète de services pour gérer un site. Nous nous adaptons aux besoins spécifiques de nos clients. Nous surveillons et gérons l'utilisation du carburant et des énergies. Nous optimisons le partage de l'infrastructure avec d'autres clients dans le but de réduire les coûts d'exploitation et les dépenses en capital.

Service Clients

Nous sommes en charge de mesurer la satisfaction de nos clients et de prendre les mesures adéquates pour assurer une meilleure qualité de service.
En étroite collaboration avec tous les pôles, le service client met en œuvre le suivi de près des clients de tous les dossiers à savoir: les réclamations ou demandes sur les offres, la facturation, information de nos sites et le recouvrement de nos créances.

Partenaires

TOM

ELECTRICITE DE MADAGASCAR

  • Implantations d’infrastructures de télécoms, pylônes, shelters…
  • Implantations d’infrastructures pour les Radios et Télévisions
  • Fourniture et gestion d’énergie sur sites isolés
  • Supervision et gestion des sites à distance
  • Ingénierie civile et électrique, audit et survey.
TOM

CAMUSAT MADAGASCAR

  • Service managés, Maintenance et Operations
  • Construction et installation de sites télécom
  • Energies et energies renouvelables
  • Installation et mises en service des équipements
  • Réseaux fixes et réseaux optiques
TOM

Sagemcom Madagascar

  • Conception et réalisation de stations Télécoms
  • Solutions d'électrifications rurales et sites isolés
  • Conception et Ingénierie
  • Fournitures de solutions de management
  • Audits et Maintenance

Nos références

TOM

Orange Madagascar

TOM

Telma Madagascar

TOM

Airtel Madagascar

TOM

Radio Télévision Analamanga

TOM

Gulfsat Madagascar

TOM

Radio Voix de la Sagesse

TOM

Radio Maria

TOM : LE MEILLEUR PARTENAIRE POUR PRENDRE EN COMPTE TOUS LES ASPECTS DE LA GESTION DE VOTRE SITE.